skip to main content

I want to...

Current filter:

Te Rohe o Te Wairoa Matangirau Reserves Board

Te Rohe o Te Wairoa Matangirau Reserves Board

The Te Rohe o Te Wairoa Matangirau Reserves Board (MRB) forms part of the treaty settlement that has been negotiated with the Crown. The joint board is the administering body of the Te Rohe o Te Wairoa reserves. Te Rohe o Te Wairoa Reserves include:

  • Local Purpose (Esplanade) Reserve A.
  • Local Purpose (Esplanade) Reserve B.
  • Ngamotu Lagoon Wildlife Management Reserve.
  • Rangi-houa/Pilot Hill Historic Reserve.
  • Whakamahi Lagoon Government Purpose (Wildlife Management) Reserve.

The Board has three representatives from Tātau Tātau o Te Wairoa Trust and three from Wairoa District Council. These are:

Wairoa District Council representatives:

  • His Worship the Mayor, Craig Little.
  • Cr Denise Eagleome-Karekare.
  • Cr Chaans Tumataroa-Clarke.

Tātau Tātau o Te Wairoa representatives:

  • Katarina Kawana.
  • Michelle Mcllroy.
  • Liz Palmer.

Wairoa District Council - Copyright © 2024 Wairoa District Council

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Wairoa District Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Wairoa District Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Wairoa District Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Wairoa District Council - / +64 6 838 7309 /