

FURTHER NOTICE OF ELECTION DECLARATION OF CANDIDATES FOR THE 2022 LOCAL AUTHORITY ELECTIONS IN THE WAIROA DISTRICT



Nominations have now closed for the 2022 triennial local authority elections. Listed below are details of the confirmed candidates for Wairoa District Council.

Elections will be conducted by postal voting using the first past the post electoral system on Saturday, 8 October 2022. Voting will open on Friday, 16 September 2022 and will close at 12 noon on Saturday, 8 October 2022.

Residents and ratepayers within the Wairoa area who are not listed on the final electoral rolls for these elections can obtain enrolment forms at PostShops, Library or at the Wairoa District Council Office up to 4pm on Friday, 7 October 2022.

Special voting facilities will be available at Wairoa District Council offices during normal office hours 8am to 4.30pm between Friday, 16 September and Friday, 7 October 2022 and from 9am to 12 noon on Saturday, 8 October 2022.

Please contact Electoral Officer Juanita Savage, 06 838 7309, <u>juanita@wairoadc.govt.nz</u> if you have any queries about these elections.

I hereby give notice under Section 65 of the Local Electoral Act 2001 that the following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for:

Wairoa District Council

Elections will be required for the following issues using the first past the post electoral system:

MAYORALTY, AT LARGE (One (1) Mayor to be elected)

Candidate

CAIRNS, Benita LITTLE, Craig MUTONHORI, Simon OLSEN, Murray TAKUTA-MOSES, Jennifer

GENERAL WARD COUNCILLORS (Three (3) Councillors to be elected)

Candidate

CULSHAW, Ngaire - (Pahauwera Shearing Limited) EAGLESOME-KAREKARE, Denise FLOOD, Hine HARKER, Jeremy - (Independent) OLSEN, Murray THOMAS, Roz WINITANA, Waipatu

MĀORI WARD COUNCILLORS (Three (3) Councillors to be elected)

Candidate

CAIRNS, Benita GOLDSACK, Danika KAIMOANA, Melissa TAKUTA-MOSES, Jennifer TAYLOR, Wayne TUMATAROA-CLARKE, Chaans

In order that an informed decision can be made by electors, explanatory information will accompany the voting documents.

Dated at Wairoa this 17th day of August 2022.

Juanita Savage
ELECTORAL OFFICER
WAIROA DISTRICT COUNCIL